DC vs SRH: Prithvi Shaw, Axar Patel miss out as both teams make 7 changes in their line-up in crucial clash

Delhi Capitals and SunRisers Hyderabad made a total of 7 changes in their line-up in a crucial clash of the Indian Premier League. SRH chose to give maiden caps to three players.

Delhi Capitals and SunRisers Hyderabad gave their respective fans a shocker in the 50th game in the Indian Premier League making a total of seven changes between them. The move comes at a time of the competition when teams generally know their combinations and choose to settle on it going into the final stretch of the tournament.

SunRisers Hyderabad’s changes came due to two of their players getting injured. Star spinner Washington Sundar once again split the webbing on his bowling hand, while T Natarajan picked up a knee injury in their last game against Chennai Super Kings.

They chose to replace Washi with Shreyas Gopal, while picked up yorker specialist Kartik Tyagi to replace T Natarajan. Sean Abbott was the final pick of the day, over Marco Jansen, who got smacked two games ago against Gujarat Titans.

Delhi Capitals’ changes raised eyebrows, with the team choosing to drop Prithvi Shaw, who reportedly did not arrive at the stadium. They were forced to leave out Axar Patel due to a hip injury sustained in their last game and chose to sit out Chetan Sakariya and Mustafizur Rahman.

DC replaced the four with Mandeep Singh, Ripal Patel, Khaleel Ahmed and Anrich Nortje respectively.

Back to top button